Religion vs. Spirituality

image

I almost got caught up in trying to force my beliefs on others and I had to step back and reevaluate myself.I stepped away from some VERY Religious individuals who were some of the most judgemental people I’ve met. NOT saying everyone is like this, I’ve just had a run in with a few.Everyone has a different relationship with God, and love and show praise in different ways. I love PEOPLE despite what religious background they may be. My spiritual journey is more about understanding my flaws, trying to correct my wrongs and uplift people.I’m so far from perfect and will never be perfect. I’m goofy as heck and lame at times, but I love bringing smiles to peoples faces. I say hello and compliment complete strangers on the daily. I want to spread more love and understanding for people of different races, sexualities and religions. In the end we all want peace & love. If we gave up the desire to be right (when it comes to belief systems) and be more understanding and loving, more progress could happen. These are just my opinions.
*Read more books
*Seek knowledge
*Enjoy the little things
*Communicate your problems
*Encourage one another
*Don’t judge
*Create together
*Have fun
I’m thankful for my friends and family for helping me wake up.
I plan on being the best me I can possibly be. Everyday is another opportunity for me to be better than I was yesterday. That goes for everyone.
I’m getting back to what makes me happy. Building a stronger relationship with my family and healing old wounds that I never actually gave time to heal. Lifes hard but, I love my life and wouldn’t walk in anyone else shoes but my own.

Leave a comment